Fraction 2. Conformism. 17. 10. 2010

Сундук Со Сказками
Our life is a huge maze. A lot of directions, a multitude of potentials. But necessarily there are high walls which enclose a way and hundreds deadlocks are attracting a tired wayfarer by their tranquility.
Majority of us lie on their foul back streets and are breathing by a musty air of depressions. We are content with our quiet happiness in unity with this world. And such a behaviour doesn't deserve censure not in the least measure for ours debility to rest and weakness to peace, because we could accept the world such as it is. Because, giving up the struggle sometimes is harder than continuation. Because, to forget is harder than to remember.
Every day returning to own dry and comfortable deadlock, understanding, what somewhere beyond external walls of our dull existence is for sure situated the Eden, but to be satisfied at the same time by the little, which you already possess... is there a highest manifestation of the fortitude?

Answer is here (in russian):
http://proza.ru/2007/07/05-171

Original:
http://proza.ru/2007/07/05-168

//I've taken interest by english lately and I am trying to translate my old poems and short stories in order to improve this skill. So I ask you to help me - you'll see it's easy. I don't want your money. Just if you see errors in text, please, let me know about it. It's all I want. Thanks a lot in advance.