Уильям Шекспир. Сонет 136

Вадим Розов
136.
If thy soul check thee that I come so near,
Swear to thy blind soul that I was thy Will,
And will, thy soul knows, is admitted there;
Thus far for love, my love-suit, sweet, fulfil.
Will, will fulfil the treasure of thy love,
Ay, fill it full with wills, and my will one.
In things of great receipt with ease we prove
Among a number one is reckoned none:
Then in the number let me pass untold,
Though in thy store's account I one must be;
For nothing hold me, so it please thee hold
That nothing me, a something sweet to thee:
Make but my name thy love, and love that still,
And then thou lovest me for my name is 'Will.'

136.
Меня к тебе влечёт! - не сторонись,
Скажи себе, что я твоё Желанье.
Оно исполнится, но поклянись
Щадить моё любовное признанье.
Пополнить же ларец твоих побед
Я новыми желаньями сумею.
Достойных мне соперников там нет,
Один я буду гордостью твоею.
Но, проходя, не признанный тобой,
Молюсь я, чтоб меня ты удержала.
Давно мы волей связаны одной,
Что в имени моём всегда звучала.
Без воли и желать не хватит сил.
Так полюби того, чьё имя - Уилл.