Thanks for sharing my journey

Алина Боргезе
I was lying on the sofa, stretched up and totally relaxed after a long day. I had had no mood before but as soon as the door ring awarded me he came back home I've got a hope. He gave me a kiss and tenderly touched my cheeks and it was like a swipe of the magic stick - everything immediately got better.
He brought some snow on the shoulders of his coat- these days New York was getting to welcome Christmas and even the weather was in a happy expectation.
We had a dinner- as always we did it once a week at home: Ive prepared Italian dishes to make us both remember about the times from when and how we started- meeting by the occasion in Milan and never got separated after.
He was telling me the last news and sharing the thoughts of the day when I noticed that my day as well was quite challenging and busy.
When the candles were quite melted I gave him a kiss and were porting the plates to clean, while he took a bottle of vine and glasses and , taking my hand, led me to the living room.
In his arms I felt protected and confident in us as I've never been with no one else. We were drinking good Barolo enjoying tender hugs and he was kissing my forehead.
New York behind the windows of our apartment was calm in this lovely and late hour. We kept silence and I was thinking that our "American dream" has come true and we are here- happy, healthy and more important- together.
When he was making the bed to sleep, I was shuttering the curating and glancing the Big Apple.
Our flat overviewed the most famous and the most beautiful part of the city- Central Park.
Yellow taxi cabs, strangers on the pavement,snow and the Christmas arrival atmosphere made me smile and melted my heart with a fact that the life is a beautiful journey- if you accept it and behave bravely it ports you directly where you want. "Amore, are you coming?"- he asked me from the second floor of the apartment. "Yes,dear". I took the corner of the blanket off to "enter" the kingdom of sleep and kissed him, barely asleep, thanking for being with me and sharing my journey.
Our journey.