Ninork. 9

Îëüãà Âÿðñè
9.

- Sh-sh, do not make a sound. – Whispered Feather into my ear.
- They will find us. We must get dressed.
- Not, if you will be silent. We are inside of Invisible cube. Don’t you know about metamaterials? Cube is covered with it. – She replied, and covered my mouth with the palm of her hand.
Despite of the ridiculousness of situation, I felt, that I am getting arose. Couldn’t help it. Only with Feather this kind of things could happens. And only in Circus, where everything is possible.

She was breathing deep into my ear.
 I heard how people outside our cube were searching for us, and how other members of the Guild angrily arguing with them. I recognized voice of my favorite juggler Jules, who was trying to distract them and, eventually, led them farther out from our location.

I could not hold myself. Feathers hand between my legs was hot and sweaty, and it was making me hot and sweaty. I could not stand it anymore and unzipped sleeping bag. I was on the top of her. I could not see her face in this pitch black cube, but I could see it in my imagination and I could feel with my fingers, how she biting her lips, while I am slowly entering her, little by little melting my body into hers. Even if anyone would dare to expose us at that moment of ecstasy, I would not stop.  I would keep going. To the pick, where everything is much more clear and vivid, and, even it’s hard to breath there sometimes, like on the top of the tall mountain, only there you feel that life it worth of living. Only when you are on the edge of it.

Later, while her head was resting on my chest, I ask:
- Those are FBI people? I think I recognized voice of one of them. Are you aware, that you are wanted by FBI?
- And CIA, and Interpol, and many others. Yes, I know.
- Then, how can you be so careless, exposing yourself like that? Do you think someone in audience recognized you?
- This is the safest place to be. You know so little about circus brotherhood. They are the most reliable people! They will always have my back. And no, I do not think this anything to do with audience. I thing, that you have been followed. I think, your car is bugged.
- Can you tell me, what is all about? May be I will be able to protect you? I have a very powerful friends.
- No, sweet Ninork. That’s for me to know, but for you – never to find out. For your own good.
- Something to do with politics? – I was keep pushing. How could I protect her from things, if I know nothing, where is danger coming from! I was keep insisting.
- You can say, that it can be something to do with politics, if you look at the broad picture. Simply put, they want something that I have. Some information.
- Something you carry with you?
- You can say that way.. – She laughed.
- Is it some sort of flask?
- No.
- Microchip?  Is information stored in microchip and it implanted in you? That is why they were trying to kill you? I overheard conversation of police and search and rescue people, that avalanche was man made.
- Yes, I know about avalanche, and if not you.. You spoiled their plans by showing up unexpectedly and digging me out. I still have to figure it out, how did they traced me. I was living off grid over six month now.
- So, you have implant in you that they are after.
Feather went silent. I could feel tips of her fingers following reliefs of my face, circling my chin, going up my cheek bones, touching my eye brows. Then she turned around and kissed me softly, in my closed eyes. And again. And again.
- I’ve heard, that this is Russian thing, kissing man’s eyes. – I whispered to her.
No answer.
Then she said:
Ninork. I am getting attached to you. And that is not good, as I do not know you. I have learn not to trust anyone. This is a part of my specialty. I feel good about you. I feel, that you are who you are. You have many layers, like that Russian cake Napoleon. Have you ever tried it? But you are true to yourself, you are not a layer. I do feel safe when I am with you.
- Then, please, Feather, tell me! What if they catch you and scan you! They can kill you for that implant! Where is it?
Feather laughed quietly:
- Sweet Ninork, those type of scanners are not widely available yet. Then cannot get it out of me that simply. It coded. In my DNA.