Mind Transformation 395

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
395
Italky. Biology 21,22.
d – 1.
I have problems with health again. Yesterday, I did X-ray to check my after-treatment condition, and today I got the result showing that my nose and sinuses are still sick. In the evening, felt little pain. But it wasn’t real pain because I didn’t feel it unless I touched my head. Okay, what’s next? I was writing a letter to the girl from Italky for more than an hour. It was something about the history of my reading, where I described how this or that philosopher changed my mind etc. I argued that nowadays the vast majority of people do not understand what was quite obvious for average thinkers a few centuries ago. I mean, she said that now we can accept without critique something that was radical and mostly unacceptable for scientists and “educated” people who lived then; and I replied that it’s still unacceptable on a broad scale, so you have to read and analyze “classical” scientific works to figure out what’s going on now.
Well, it feels like my mental energy is going down. There are lots of intuitive impulses to get rest. In three days I have to finish two big projects, which are lectures by Sapolsky and writing the letters to godson’s birthday. Regardless to the latter, I’ve already written the text, retyped it on the computer, and now I’m rewriting it on a notebook. It took me for about 30 hours to make this present; hope it’ll not be useless. For me, of course, it wasn’t useless by any means because I practiced writing something special, and it turned out good enough for the first time.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/08/20/1294