Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1244

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12678

Started reading “The Rational Male” by R. Tomassi. Although his style has many attractive elements, and I have to admit I derive a great deal of pleasure from reading, I’m still very suspicious of this type of information, as well as the authors’ personality. As far as I can tell, the book is about relationships between men and women and different paradigms by which both sexes are programed. Fundamentally, the book draws a distinction between man’s and woman’s culture, freely merging and employing concepts from various fields, e.g., SMV, that is, sexual market value. A lot of what’s going on there reminds me of Sapolsky’s course of lectures “Behavioral Bilology” reinterpreted in a manner a la Dugin. This guy desperately tries to mock scientific methodology; yet I think it’s gonna be fair to give him some attention. All his “studies” are designed, according to his own words, to help younger men to gain a better understanding of themselves and be successful in the “Game”. From what I’ve read so far, I’ve learned that he started working on the subject in the beginning of the 2000s when he was in his early 30s. He went to university and studied psychology and sociology, having already a lot of practical experience to complement the acquired theoretical knowledge.

The book contains a rich, funny vocabulary, so to get through it in the next couple of weeks seems to me a good idea. Average frustrated chump!

Back: http://proza.ru/2022/10/30/1505
Next: http://proza.ru/2022/11/01/1245