Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1257

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12693

She reacted as it was expected, always raises the stakes. I didn’t take seriously what she wrote, and when I came to her we instantly reached peace.
 
Whenever I behave like a “fool”, she tries to correct me by silent treatment or other passive aggressive tools. She can’t figure out that my “foolishness” is triggered by these corrections. Usually, I don’t exhibit any type of behavior like that if she is not present.

Today, I have to prepare for a speaking club. I’m gonna start the discussion by addressing the contradiction between the mind and feelings, asking about to what degree one must be placed above the other in terms of controlling human behavior. Then, I’m gonna introduce a few more contradictions like “needs and wishes”, “men’s and women’s desires”, “politics and spirituality”, “collectivism and individualism”, “reality and dreams”, and maybe some others. Besides, I wanna prepare some idioms and quotes. I guess, it’s gonna be enough to build an interesting discussion, but if not, there is always room for improvisation. Another important aspect is recording interviews with the members to make a video about the club. Here are some questions I’d like to ask:

When did you start coming to the club?
What was the reason that brought you there?
Can you make a brief overview of what’s usually going on here?
What would you say to people who want to participate in our discussions but still hesitate?

Back: http://proza.ru/2022/11/12/1448
Next: http://proza.ru/2022/11/14/1392