What is your job?

At once we, my five-years-old baby and me, stood in the middle of a big puddle. We were exactly in the sky to be truthful because our eyes sank in its blue infinity as long as we liked at either side of us overhead and below. We were happy. That puddle and we happened in the centre of a large city at about afternoon of a workday. I just remained at home without any reason except the reason that I suddenly understood I am a mother and my little baby wants me to be with him. There was a crowd around us. People who were in a hurry, people who ran with serious faces and empty eyes. They didn't see us. And the most important thing for us was a paper boat we had made together before we went for a walk. We managed it with a twig staying there into the heaven. We floated in the ocean on a big sea-ship being there and the ringing silence wrapped us in a peace, as it was an invisible egg with transparent shell. I'd seen the paradise. I left off my work next day, just I didn't come there at the office, not any more. That is my answer to a common question "What is your job?"


Рецензии