Don t Give it Another Thought about the Golden Fis

    I thought a lot about this fairy tale "The golden fish". It is a great metaphor of life of course but it is very sad at the same time. I mean everyone is unhappy in this story. I was very sorry about all of them since my childhood. Thus I invented an other end of that drama, as I usually do. Even more than one :)
   
    For example: the fisherman finally has caught plenty of ordinary fish (in the meaning of that they weren't golden at all) and brought them to his wife. He said - I suppose you are hungry, my dear. She was happy to see he isn't angry with her, even after every stupid thing she did, so she could say - I think we are hungry two both, darling. Let me cook these fish, coz that is the only right thing your old stupid lady can do well enough.

Or perhaps:

    Golden fish came back. It was very kind of her after everything what happend. It said to the fishermen:
 - And what about you, dear? What can I do for you?
- Oh, I don't know, dear fish, just forgive me and my wife. We were wrong two both.
- Of course, you are forgiven. But I would like to know something about your wishes, tell me, please. What would you like to?
 - I would like to be happy. And I would like that my wife will be happy too.
- Well - said the golden fish, don't worry, everything will be good.
    After that the Fishermen went home, he saw his wife in a quite appropriate house. She set in front of the TV, looking the film about the golden fish. He smiled, then he came back to the sea-shore and he found the ship with masts and sails. That was the present to him from the golden fish. He stood up on the ship's side and he went by his old lady with her TV and the couch and he went for the great journey in his new life. And the golden fish became his sea-angel. They talk about different things and they have invented the new beautiful fairy tales for adult and young people about the kind-hearted man and his old golden lady. It seems they are quite happy, that man and his fish I mean...


28.03.2019


Рецензии