A Wonder Flower

По мотивам сказки "Цветик-семицветик" Валентина Катаева.


Once I was walking in the garden and saw a beautiful flower. It was a sunflower. I came up to it and heard a conversation. The leaves of the flower were talking. I counted them. There were 16.

Then I touched one leaf and heard: "I am Present Simple. I drink water every day." I touched the second leaf and it said: " I am Present Continuous. I am drinking water now." Wow, I thought - it is a Wonder Flower!.. I touched the third leaf and it said: "I am Present Perfect. I have already drunk water." I touched the fourth leaf and it said: " I am Present Perfect Continuous. I have been drinking water for 10 minutes already."

Such an interesting conversation! What did the other leaves say?..



Illustration: generated by artificial intelligence


Рецензии