Oh, My Dear Deer

Working at any certain organization you have to be attentive and delicate, so am I. Just for this reason I won't name it here and you understand me I hope. I could say that they read Dante - those people who named it or rather knew his name.

Serving there as a bodyguard I supposed to be elegant in some way. So, after all of my issues I have to do, (like keeping house etc), I thought of the inhabitants' mood.

That is why I asked the children that live at this home to paint some nice pictures before Christmas to decorate the dull grey walls. They did. There were the wonderful childish and curious enough cards with the traditional themes of the winter festive: the snowman, the fear tree, the snow girl and the Rudolf - the problem was with it.

This Rudolf was cut with the blue, brown and white colorful paper, also it had the red eyes and the great long horns on its head. This certain picture was made by the smaller boy who's name is Antony. And the kiddy wrote his name under the picture, as a real artist.

The problem was that the director of this organization has exactly the same name - not Rudolf, but Antony...

I haven't said that I'm not an intelligent person, as I see now. When I placed this wonderful masterpiece on the wall no doubt, neither any analogy didn't come into my mind just because I sow a deer that was cut by Antony, who lives at this home and he has done it really well.

I sincerely didn't understood why people laugh at our small gallery...

Even when the director came to see the exhibition and stood in front of the Rudolf I didn't get any mental connection between things.

Let me say, that mr Antony is a great and intelligent man and he has a wife who is a beautiful and wise eastern woman and of course they are the perfect couple. I really love them. They are always polite and they are always together as two shoes. You could see that they a wonderful couple, as one of Russian proverbs say: "the husband and his wife is the one Satan."

Just for this reason I didn't get any association with the picture. In addition I have to say that I never name this man in other way but "Mr Director" only.

The next day, some one cut out this picture of the wall and put it on my table. I wandered what it is and returned the picture on its previous place, just because the boy would be sad if he see this Christmas picture off the wall.

I have to say, that the garland that previously was hanging up there was taken off as well by someone and it was bold now in two or three places, so I hanged it over the picture exactly along the horns line - now the horns looked much longer than before.

The boy went of for a walk with his parent being happy to see his Rudolf on the wall. I just didn't get why people laugh. And I'm so stupid that I didn't get it when mr. Director came to me and said:
- Don't keep it in your mind. The world is full of simpletons.

I agreed - it is.

Only when the Christmas was off I had seen the Rudolf in the full pictures, because by occasion I went down in the elevator.(for the first time. cos I downstairs previously by my foot only). and, as it has enough distance between its doors and the wall in front of them, I saw the deer with the great shining twiggy horns with the name Antony under it. I get it...

But it was too late to take it off - it would look as a mockery!

Fortunately mr Director is a wise man and his wife is,(she couldn't be stupid with such a man). He came to me and said that the Christmas is over and I can take of all of its garlands and illustrations.

So I done.

* no one Rudolf was injured within this story, just I am myself have a small horn on my head now, but it is an other story ...


Рецензии