My Dear Self

To Brian Kinney

I love you, my dear self
Dignity is in your veins
The world is at your feet
And love is just a word that sounds Japanese
So you're the only one I love, my dear self

In my life I have nothing
But fun
I've fucked every soul in this fabulous town
I've got to wear a mask that I chose
Until it's too much
And I get overdose

I put my mind into a straitjacket
I hide my thoughts behind the sunglasses
So that everybody could see
How fuckintastic it is - to be me.


Рецензии
The last line contradicts the whole poem.
Probably it's again my not being able to understand the underlying idea.
Or I'm simply out of the world of poetry, standing outside and trying to peep inside through the window made of looking-glass.
Frankly, I liked the whole poem but the last line (though most probably you wrote the whole piece for the sake of that last line).

Александр Доков   31.07.2009 00:09     Заявить о нарушении
На это произведение написаны 2 рецензии, здесь отображается последняя, остальные - в полном списке.