On the inside

Take my arm
But no more words
Do you know sometimes love hurts?
Don’t try to tell you love
I know it
But where’s the warmth?
The wind has blown it

We’re on the verge
The verge of crash
We’re going to fall
The love has flashed

Come up to me
And look inside
What can you see behind my eyes?

You see my soul
It suffers much
My heart is bleeding
Please, don’t touch

You loose my arm
I’m crying now
You’re frightened off
You’ve lost your calm

You’re stepping backwards
I’m frozen with fear
“I feel the same”, you scream,
“Come here!”
I’m stepping towards
Now I’m near
I look inside you
Still with fear

A broken heart
An empty soul
We’ve hurt each other
Now we’re cold

You take my arm
The warmth comes back
There’s no more harm
No tears and cracks

I see your soul
You see my too
Again together
Me and you


Рецензии