This is the purpose of my life, This is the reason

I've once read something I'll never forget. It's just stuck in my head. It was written on a sidewalk in South Street, Philadelphia. I m sure it's still there & you can go check it out! It said:

I love Lil Gig

I love Kay Doc

I love Mick

Ilove Amber

etc... etc.. etc...

The list went on & on, but the lastline impressed me the most, it said:

I hate life =(

What's this person's life purpose? Does she (and I am sure it's a girl) even have one? Is it smth like Live Laugh Love? Probably not. Is it the famous Sex, Drugs & Rock 'n' Roll? Maybe. What about I wanna live like today can be my last day? Hmmmm.... Is she enjoying life? That's the big question. And I think she is, do you want to know why? I know it seems like she is not, but because she loves so many people & I am sure they love her back, there is some fulfillment in her life. There is some love in her life. Except for the love of life.

Today my iPod was working weird, then the battery just died. Do I hate life because of that?

My guyfriend wasn't talking to me for 2 weeks. Now he is, he was simply busy & stressed out. Did I hate life when we weren't talking?

I get irritated by my family. They like to ask lots of questions. They don't realy need my answers to those questions. Do I hate life when I am irritated?

I am often sad. There are small things that aren't working the way I want them to. Do I hate life when I pay attention to the small things & don't keep the big picture in my mind?

I often lack motivation & sometimes I am lazy. I don't want to do things for others, but I don't use that time to do anything for myself either. I just sit on my butt & do nothing! Do I hate life when I am not motivated or lazy?

The answer to all those questions is no, Well, that's my answer. I don't hate life. Sometimes I don't like the circumstances I am in, people I am with, task I am facing. But I don't hate life. I'll never write what I saw in hiladelphia when I was taking a walk with my friend. I'll never say I hate life. I want to believe that this person didn't believe that either. I want to go back & write my own list. My last line will say

I love Life.

Yes I will go back & do that. I'm pretty positive


Рецензии