Dis continuity

Never return where you were happy - this wisdom whistled across my ears from somewhere in my milieu. It allegedly belonged to an elderly lady whose weight of ages allowed her to speak on the subject competently. I imagined a stiff-lipped but gentle lady, with high-arching eyebrows and light, feathery step - noblesse features of a wise person with iron will. I looked into the mirror to see a big-nosed, suave-faced opposite of the imagined lady. Yeah, I probably don't agree with her.
 
Our beloved Yu was leaving today. No, actually, she has been leaving for the last 3 months, since I joined the firm. But if three months ago it was a mere prospect of saying goodbye to her some day in the future, and one month later it was just a closer prospect of saying goodbye, and if at the farewell party it was a real alarm bell ringing, today it was final.
 
Not that she will be the only bright and sparkling person to disappear from my life for keeps, it is just some things in life happen singularly and seem to disrupt the natural flow of time. Like, blurting out stupidity. Falling from the 11-th store. Saying goodbye to everyone and leaving for the airport. And there is no comeback. if something was true two minutes ago, it no longer applies. Discontinuity reaches us as timeless eternity.
 
Do you miss me? Do you miss me hard? I am not talking about Yu. I am talking about You...
I could keep parting with You, eternally, to rejoice the encounters with You, all over again. And who can define the past and the future if time runs only through your veins?
 
I heart you.
I anguish you.
I free you.


Рецензии
Совершенно не зная английского (к сожалению) и будучи переводчиком с другого, более экзотического языка (экзотика оплачивается получше), могу только предположить, что за этими строками скрывается что-то бесконечно красивое и грустное, не имеющего никакого отношения к цене на переводы. Или даже что-то очень личное и печальное. И, может, тут вовсе не до шуток) Удачи Вам, Шарас!
Такие красивые иллюстрации находите)

Тони Ронберг   24.08.2008 12:18     Заявить о нарушении
Тони,
спасибо за добрые слова и за то веру в красоту моего текста, несмотря на то, что он не на русском.

Просто у меня отдельные тексты склыдвываются в голове по-русски, другие же - по-английски. Так что вот решила оставить без перевода.

Автор всегда пишет о личном и печальном, даже когда он сам себе в этом не признается. Именно поэтому писательство - самый эмоционально изнуряющий труд

Шарас   26.08.2008 10:18   Заявить о нарушении