The Russians rush to buy

Russian expat. Several years ago it was rare thing, but now new generation of Russians has grown.
They speak foreign languages, they posess skils which allow them to work abroad or sometimes they are rich and they don’t need any job.
They are rich people who can live anywhere they want.
I live in Thailand for a long time and I have a lot of friends here.
Everybody, who live here think about buying property. But sometimes tourists who are for the first time here fall in love with Thailand and they think of living in this beautiful country and of course buying property here, because really happy life is possible only in your own home.
So these stories are told directly by my friends/ I only wrote down their words.,
Here is their direct speech.

Kolya, 25, owner-operator, web-sites designer, single.
He needs only PC, internet connection and his own brain for his job. He can work at any point of the globe. He has an authority and a lot of clients. Kolya speaks English fluently, as well as Russian and also Thai.

Andrey, 30, retired bank manager, divorced.
He has no job now, but enough money, which he earned during financial booming.

Misha, 38, businessman, owner of building venture, married to a young woman.
He is father of 2 children.

Egor, 49, gas-worker from Urengoy town – gas capital of Russia, married.
His children are grown-up and he has small grand-child.

Victor, 52.
He drinks a lot, but never was drunk, drive Harley, he shot by Glock  pistol (if somebody don’t know –it’s  favorite weapon of qualified russian killers) 98 from 100 points in Tiffany shooting range.
He spoke with Iranian men in chicha-shop and only smiled for the question, where he learned farsi language. He is really rich and misterious as conte Monte-Cristo.The source and size of his capital are unknown.

Kolya:
“ I am not crazy to buy Khruschev-tipe slum in Moscow suburb for $200.000. I don’t want to live in a place where half-year is winter, and another half – autumn, I don’t want to stand in traffic jams and pay $10 for a cup of coffee. My choice is Thailand, Pattaya in Thailand, because Pattaya is city-holiday forever, it has all facilities for living because of the sea and international airport near. I rented different rooms in range from 5000 baht to 20000 baht and I understand my needs. I need a studio in a quality condo – near the sea and entertainments area, with all services e.g. laundry, WiFi, parking, security e.t.c. Studio is enough for me, even if I  marry (I have a girl-friend, of course. She is very clever, works as a lawyer in established firm). I am not in a hurry, I can wait and I am ready to buy apartments in new project which will be build after some time. Is it expensive? No? Not more expensive, than low-quality room in Moscow.

Andrey:
Living standards – nothing for me. I have a flat in Petersburg and I will live there. My target is to save my money – and I want to diversificate my risks – neither dollar, nor euro seem unrisky actives, gold price jump, Petersburg property go down  - 3% per November only. Yes, financial crisis is global, so property prices will fall wordwide, but in Thailand less fall, than in Russia. Another advantage – I can not invest moderate sum in Russian property - $20.000 – it is nothing for Russia. Here I see studio in Nirun condo for 500.000 baht only! Ok, I’ll buy it . Well, and I can live here the winter until crisis become weak and after that I think to get some rent – it’s also money.

Misha:
Warm Thailand is associated with “dacha” – this is the name of country home in Russia, but it is not only home, it is lifestyle – it is special community – neighbors;  it is special mode of behavior – cozy, casual; special pleasures – garden works, BBQ, swimming . “Dacha” – it’s russian dream! I will have not summer “dacha”, but winter one! I want quite different from Russia type of  “dacha” – no slum on 0.06 hectare (standard land size in Russia) – poor  “dacha”, neither red-brick castle – rich “dacha”. I want small but cozy house with private swimming pool, tropical garden, beach-front. No, not beachfront – it is unreally expensive.
It is no problem to buy a house East of Sukhumvit. Far? Really not. At any rate I need a car and by car it is several minutes to sea or Pattaya center. Yes, I know that foreigner can’t posses land and house without land cost nothing. It is not a problem – in Russia all my work is going according “grey” schemes, so buying land on company title and mortage of share of my thai partner – normal scheme. I don;t worry at all, just what I need – qualify lawyer and good real estate agency.
 I don’t see any problem with maintenance and security – it’s very cheap in Thailand. I can take my children with me in winter – there are plenty of international schools in Pattaya – foreign education in our country is a plus. Also no problem with russian education – there is russian school in the embassy, in Bangkok – they can receive tasks there and monthly pass exams.

Egor:
I want house, but for my wife and me it is too much space – so I will be a  realist – buy condo. Our choice is Jomtien near the sea. We can think about Rayong too, but there are only few russians living there, we want to have russian friends and neighbors . We will take our grand-son with us, he also need friends. The best value for us is one- or two-bedroom condo.

Victor:
I lived one month in Royal Cliff hotel – it’s nice, but too expensive – I paid 360.000 bat per month. No more hotels – I’ll buy apartments. I have enough money – so it should be the best of the best. No projects – I want to buy and live now! Tomorrow I’ll go to see Wong Amat penthouse – something like that. I called to Moscow to my bookkeeper to send money here and my solicitor to be ready to examine papers.

So – a lot of people, a lot of opinions. But one tendency is clear – everybody wants property in Thailand.



Take a cat for FREE
Приют для бездомных кошечек
http://koshkin-dom-moskva.narod2.ru/
Возьмите кошечку БЕСПЛАТНО


Рецензии