A Graveyard Tale

                A Graveyard Tale
_______________________________________________________

I passed by the graveyard one summer evening
Flying quite high, though, half-asleep
The gates in the shade invited to come in
I made up my mind to wade thru the deep.

She was there, at the tombstone, her cold precious body
Lying on the back, with blackened eyes closed
Lines of her face so pale and mysterious
I touched her with word to get next to her.

"Wake up, you, beauty, don`t make yourself dying
It`s not the best place for you to stay in
Come, take my hand, I`ll bring you to life back,
Your poisoned heart will be swept from the sin".

This moment I did, she winked at me gently
I`ve never expected to pick up a live undead
She said, "go head on, we will get a little"
I said, "are you for real? We can, but let then it end".

She stood up, so thin, looking like a fairy,
I`d rather believe, she really was
"We gotta shift place", she grabbed my arm tightly
And showed the direction quite righteous for us.

I could tell by the way she wore her black garment
She needed to be in the spotlight, but nevertheless,
She was made to go down and lay here in darkness
Within northern woods, she couldn`t be blessed.

The rival, he came, just appeared out of nowhere,
Threw me outside these high cemetery gates
"Don`t mess with my lady"! He cried out loud
I luckily escaped this blood roughish trade.

Finally, she said, taking her clothes off,
"It`s a shame it turned around oh so bad,
Just go to a church and, please, say a prayer
For my stolen soul born under name Ann".

I headed for the sunlight to wake up my conscience
Blindly asleep in a need of heavenly love,
The scratch on my arm proved, that I wasn`t dreaming,
I prayed for a while and I had to go on.

_______________________________________22/12/2008________


Рецензии