Piece by piece the penguin stole my sanity

For Jess
Here I am, all wound up again. How many times have I told myself not to worry, how many times have I forgotten that? How many times did I have to make choices, face obstacles & decide for myself? Millions & millions of times… Sometimes my decisions have been so poor, sometimes I’ve chosen great things, like God, faith, joy, love…
I was sitting in my room with a friend, then I looked up my facebook profile & found out something I couldn’t believe. I called another friend, she said that everything what I said was true & that I can go to the USA again.
My friend left soon, but I stayed & I was like – OMG – you know that type of condition. I couldn’t think of anything else, I could only wish & wish about the greatest thing in my life, going back to Decision Hills, a place where I hugged God & God hugged me, a place where I spent 6 months of my life, influencing lives of other people. A place I learned to love, love more than a lot of other places in the world.
I fell in love at DHC, I did, that’s funny, but I think it’s pretty cool. I cried at DHC, cried my heart out… But more than all that I laughed at DHC, I made friends, friends for life.
And I know that DHC is where the heart is…
There I was in my chair in front of my desk, looking at the monitor not believing what I was seeing, they started accepting 5th year students into the program. I’ll do anything to go back, I’ll try my best… I am in love with that place…
I feel like God is giving me another chance. I feel like He is talking to me. I feel tears streaming down my face. I have just now realized how much I love being a camp counselor. I love all kids that come my way, I miss all of my kids, I am glad they were a part of my life.
I have done so much at DHC, I have learned a lot of things, I have made mistakes & learned from my mistakes.
I learned how to share my heart with others. I learned how to serve people.
Tears are still running down my face, I look at myself in a mirror & I start saying things God would’ve said to me, if He was looking at me… I know these tears are tears of joy, I know I can handle another summer at camp, I know I can handle another raccoon journey (Kara this one is for you), I know I can be in charge of a day camp, I know I can entertain kids, I know that if God is for me, who can be against me.
I also know that God has a plan for me & I love Him for that plan, for everything He is willing to give me, for everything He will take away, I bless His name, I give my life to Him, now & forever, I belong to God & I proclaim that. I will never stop praising You!


Рецензии