City Boy Blues

City Boy Blues
__________________________________

Well, I`m a city boy
I slave until the break of day
I`m just a poor boy, baby
I slave until the break of day
I spend all my money
To be rolling this a-way.

I`ve had a woman
But I don`t want her no more
I`ve had a mean gipsy woman
But I can`t stand her no more
She once had put me down so low
Left me wondering what for.

I went to a juke-joint
To wave my blues away
Been drinking at the barrelhouse
Just to roll my blues away
She goes to my head sometimes
And there`s no money down to pay.

You can cry, you can cry
I feel so fine that I`m thru with you
You can cry, you wanna die
Go and tell your man cause I`m thru with you
Marie`s flashing love just got me blind
Whatever have happened to you.
__________________________________

Wintertime of 2008


Рецензии