Burning Desire

Burning Desire
________________________________________

I prayed for rain when you came shining on me
I`ve been too far laying my head on your breast
I thought it was thru and you were just kidding me
I didn`t realise this time you did your best

How I wish I was back again in your arms
My bleeding heart I lay right here at your feet
This burning desire sure won`t let me be
Come on, you`re the one I`m dying to meet

I don`t turn around to find her staring at me
I`m looking around for your heavenly love
Sometimes I wish I would rather go blind
When shamefully notice there`s nothing above

Leave all of your promises far behind
You know, being bound is not what we need
Smile at the sunrise and stay for a while
The other is worthless for me wishing to keep
________________________________________

November of 2008


Рецензии