I Gotta Leave

I Gotta Leave
_______________________________

I said I been hanging round here
But now I know I gotta leave
I said I been hanging round here
But now I know I gotta leave
I don`t have no strength to stay no more
So you can quit me if you please

I said I been mistreated
I lose my mind from time to time
I said I been mistreated
I lose my mind from time to time
I ain`t got nobody to love me
Since that woman don`t treat me right

I been standing at the station
See the tear roll down my eye
I been standing at the station
See the tear roll down my eye
I won`t stand that she had left me
You know I`d hate to say goodbye

I see the people come and go
It seems their minds are full of mud
I see the people come and go
It seems their minds are full of mud
How hard I`ve tried to get across
But stand aside with bleeding heart

I gotta move, and leave this place
Until my time has come
I gotta move, and leave this place
Until my time has come
I even don`t mind dying, babe
So I move right out of town
________________________________

24/04/2008, Oxta


Рецензии