One Struggle More And I Am Free

One Struggle More (And I Am Free)
______________________________

Some people they just want to join
And some of them are paranoid
But there`s one thing about you
I just don`t understand

You`d really like to be there
But still you say no, in the end
I invite you to come to see friends
You might never meet again

You`re locked away in your room
And you believe in your doom
"Don`t get around anymore" -
Is that what you mean?

Am I one of those fools
Who once believed in you
Now made to wade thru the rain
On hopes to face the sunshine

And with your head in the clouds
Though you know it never works out
You will not cry, there`s no doubt -
These tears have ended up!

It`s hard for all us to stand
We hide our heads in the sand
But most of all,
I can`t stand all your lies

You got back the other day
I want you to come round and stay
Would have fun all the way
Then just gone in the night

You say "oh, My" I guess
"Is that what you call happiness?"
I say if you don`t want it like that,
Just go away!

As once I wept in the night
I kept my anger inside
There be one struggle more
And I`m free
______________________________

10/06/2008


Рецензии