His name was Mary

You know, his name was Mary. When he crossed the street she was so funny graceful…something like an antilope from your dreams in January. Losing his first name now his name was Mary and he enjoyed it so much that every day crossing streets she was so glad to tell every one his deep and unreal secret that I think only then he was happy, you know. Somebody was laughing, somebody`s moms said that he must go away and not to be near their kid...But never mind, he was very happy because his name was Mary, so beautiful, easy, good name, he could wear dresses that suited her, his favourite red shoes and went for a walk to see people and for a cup of green tea. People were different, a lot of them were strange for her and usually he was walking alone.
-Truth is in wine. – said her neighbour smiling.
-No, I think truth is in a green tea and in our names. – answered Mary.
-Oh, come on, you`re crazy… - said her neighbour and closed the door.

Before closing her door he said to himself: «I know I`m right, because my name`s Mary».
And until now his name`s Mary, you know.


Рецензии
story is strange enought// but I liked this one!//

Черная Вишня   01.08.2009 21:31     Заявить о нарушении
Thanks a lot, I`m really happy you`ve enjoyed it!

Leni

Лён Ким   02.08.2009 02:15   Заявить о нарушении