Do you remember?

I remember the blue of the sky
Combined with the autumn tints
Of thick woods which rise so high
And hide many secrets and hints.

I remember the churches’ walls
Fast asleep under stately domes.
It seems time slowly crawls
In these quiet holy homes.

I remember your beautiful voice
Which sounds so clear and calm.
My desperate heart could rejoice
At your soothingly gentle charm.

Oh, what a wonderful thing
Happened to us that September!..
It looked and felt quite like spring...
Even prettier!.. Do you remember?..


Рецензии
No, he doesn't remember.
It is nice.
Good luck for you!

Фантазёрка Фантазёрка   18.11.2011 16:29     Заявить о нарушении
You are right: in general men tend to forget romantic moments. That’s why it is always good to remind them about happy days and hours. But it should be done in a very subtle way… ;-) I also wish you good luck and success and thank you for your nice comment!..

Анна Максимилианова   18.11.2011 22:30   Заявить о нарушении
I agree with you. But now ... I don't want to remind him about our happy days and hours. And I don't want to go by subtle way… It is late.
I also wish you success.

Фантазёрка Фантазёрка   19.11.2011 02:57   Заявить о нарушении
Анна,не согласен с Вами. Все зависит от конкретного мужчины,хотя в вообщем... Но есть же, и Вы не будете возражать,мужчины,которые делают все возможное,чтобы романтика семейных отношений не улетучивалась после двух-трех лет,а сопровождала мужчину и женщину всю жизнь. Извините за "вклин". Автору браво!

Николай Кокош   02.03.2017 17:34   Заявить о нарушении
Dear Nikolai, thank you so much for your comment. I do see your point, that is why I wrote "in general men tend to forget...". There are certainly exceptions from general rules. It is wonderful if you are one of them. Have a great evening!

Анна Максимилианова   02.03.2017 21:40   Заявить о нарушении