Old Ladoga Road Blues

Old Ladoga Road Blues
_____________________________________________

The train I ride goes to nowhere land
Train I ride goes to nowhere land
And If I should get lost in there
Please don`t ask me how come have happened that.

Everyone inside got their final destination
Every passenger inside knows his final destination
But I just wanna be on the road
No matter if the B-point is called frustration.

Train train won`t you bring me to the northern woods
Train train I can`t walk in my old black boots, no more
Just give me northern people`s strength
I`ll bring it back to those who needs it more.

The wheels keep a-spinning, don`t even know where I am at
Bus` wheels keep on rolling, don`t even know where I`m at
That hard road blues has fucken got me
Don`t tell me that I am just as bad as that.

If I had anything just to remember, I think I`ve paid my dues
If I had anything just to remember, I think I`ve paid my dues
I believe I`m going home now, babe
The very thought of you I just can`t loose.
_____________________________________________

28/03/2009


Рецензии