30STM Fanfiction

Alpha: Sister of Heresy *Leto*
Beta: Alana Leto
Fanhouse: 30 Seconds To Mars
Relstionships: Gen
Rating: G
Genre: songfic
Warning: POV
Disclaimer: I'm just an admirer... As usual:)
Name:
Playing Hide-and-Seek With Myself

Feeling doubly... it was to much for me.
To tell the truth, it was over for me. I felt myself if I were insecure, if I were a fake, I don't know...
Just imagine, one man with two souls inside of him.
One of them - is a rebel, who doesn't care about the others' opinion, the only one thing it defends - is private life of the organism it lives in.
Moreover, it spits upon people's criticism.
And the other one - is a child, who is insecure, open-hearted, and vulnerable.
And it's quite difficult for that part of the man to take criticism.
This man is - Me.
So different, so ordinary, like night and morning, like sun and moon, like everyone and like a way-out.
"The way-out..." - I smiled.
In a certain sense, I'm that sort. But not only me - We I've finally found a right word. There were so many people around me.
In my mind, I called them " Players Hide-and-Seek" - they all ran away from themselves, they sank in the mud, they were exausted.
They wanted to bring some extra bright element into their life but couldn't muster up.
They extremely needed to bring dreams into force but as they didn't know how to start, as I didn't.
A host of slush their bodies were covered with, endless attempts which they made in order to break out, to get rid of commonness - it was nearly to me.
It was my reason to run and hide - I've been running and hiding for ages, and I will do that until I disappear...


Рецензии