Southern Blues

Southern Blues (I Gotta Get Out Of This Place)
_________________________________

Cars hiss by my window
Like a waste down on the beach
Cars hiss by my window
Like a waste down on the beach
I`d have this girl beside me
But she`s out of reach

You know, they play the music
Keep on drumming all night long
They play that kind of music
It makes me nervous all nite long
I`d take that girl beside me
If I could get along

I feel my head is heavy
And it seems to last too long
I`ve got my head that`s heavy
And I`m feeling it quite long
I`d shake this town at this time
But I don`t feel that strong

The bitches they go swimming
And I`m just tired of this
Young witches they went swimming
And I feel mad because of this
I wanna take their hands
And I would blow a kiss

Their nature`s too uncertain
And I can`t help but stare
Their souls are pretty dodgy, I tell ya
And I would love to stare
I ain`t a dozy bastard
But I become aware

I lie alone and thinking
Of all the things I`ve done
I`m thinking and a-drinking
And see my mind is gone
I`d kill that pain & anger
The medicine`s still undone

I look at stony mountains
And this is all I`ve got
I see these stony mountains
By now it`s all I`ve got
And though I feel so shattered
I do not pray to God.
_________________________________

24/07/2004


Рецензии