Northern - Coast Mermaid

Northern - Coast Mermaid
____________________________________________________

Well, I was a sailor, she was a mermaid
That summer I happened to sail cross the Finnish Bay
From the City of Lenin to ex-Swedish town Bjorke
Through the Suomian mysterious strait to the North-West lands, ah

The weather was stormy, the sailing was tough and
To reach rural haven we had to slow down all the engines
We landed on virgin Koivisto coast
With wonderful landscapes and black darken woods

The time I first saw her will be picking me up now
I wanted to mess round her from scratch as it is
She were like an angie, a girl of my fancy
She stuck on me babe, you know, at first sight, aw

Alas, she were mean and extremely bad-tempered
She made me just dancing on the graveyard, naked, in the moonlight
Just under a drivin` rain, - sink of iniquity, what can I say...
And then I got that it was a high time to get rid of that lousy maid

It wasn`t too easy, it wasn`t too funny, too
Just close to an accident when the blood`s being shed
I was given a silver ring to deliver me from all of the evil
That`s how I did escape from this girl-disaster,
Messed up my life, like a wind floats lonely feather

I sail up to day now, discover new lands
And I can bet you, my friend, listen to me:
Wherever you go, whatever you see
Beware marine women to be fancy free...
To be fancy free!
___________________________________________________

28/01/2003


Рецензии
Жалко, я английского не знаю. Вам надо свою блюз-банду создавать!

Иван Злой   28.11.2013 01:15     Заявить о нарушении