I Said Yeah

I Said Yeah
___________________________________________________

Two strange guys just called me last night
They wanted me to play the bass for boogie tonight

And I said "Yeah", and wouldn`t you?
I thought it will be nice
But these words were all untrue

And when first "Flyin` Birds" appeared on the stage
The girls and Cathy 2 were rocking, the band was playing with rage

And they said "Yeah", and wouldn`t you?
I thought it will be nice
But these words were all untrue

And then we`ve tried to rock the Orlandina again
We`ve failed all the songs except the blues I play

And all say "Yeah", and wouldn`t you?
Well, I thought it will be nice
But these words came all untrue

And when the music`s over we`re stepping out with friends anyway
You know, they say, "You`d better listen - not play"

And we say "Yeah", and wouldn`t you?
Well, I thought it will be nice
But these words were all untrue

And everyone seems feeling upset down this old way
And I`m still pretty smiling with girls beside and I pray

And they say "Yeah", and wouldn`t you?
Well, I thought it will be nice
But these words were all untrue

It`s time to say goodbye and shake our hands with heartache
On elevator Cathy does me some French kisses I beg

And I say "Yeah", oh, wouldn`t you?
Although the song is gone
The kisses are always true!
___________________________________________________

16/09/2002, Monday


Рецензии