I ve Been Driving All Day Long

I`ve Been Driving All Day Long
_____________________________________

I stood behind the glass drinking coffee
I looked through the wide open door
I knew I was to buy some connection
I felt that at least I should have known

She stood on the contrary looking so sad
Sipping some her non-soft drink
I wouldn`t say she was too delicious
But I saw that she wasn`t too bad

That day I gotta say I haven`t spent a dollar
I gained, you know, so much more
I saw off my friend his name is George
He`s gone underground and that`s for sure

It was time to go home now
But sun still shining down the street
I`m stepping on the yellow brick road
The girls outside they are so sweet
It`s hard to tell but now they`re gone

I woke up next morning felt so shattered
I just even didn`t know what to do
They crashed all my dreams to make me outcast
I knew it and now they`re gone

I`ve been driving all day long way cross town
To and from - it didn`t pick me up
I thought of recording a new LP
The band I`ve never had and now they`re gone
The band I`ve never had and now they`re gone
The band I`ve never had and now they`re gone
The band I`ve never had and now they`re gone
_____________________________________

27/04/2003, Sunday


Рецензии