Nautilus pompilius. Прогулки по воде. Translation

From a shore was Andrew catching fish,

the Savior was walking on water.

And Andrew was getting a lot of small guppies,

and the Savior was getting lost souls.


And Andrew yelped "i will leave the shore

if you open the secret to me".

And the Savior smiled and peacefully said,

"there's no mystery here at all:


Do you see at the hill

a wooden cross stands tall,

there are soldiers at the base -

try hanging on the cross.

As soon as you get bored,

you are welcome back to me.

to walk on water

walk on water

walk on water with me."


"But teacher they've got nasty shimmering horns,

a black raven is circling the cross.

Explain me the secret

have the mercy for fool

leave the cross for some other good time."


The Savior got silent

and stamped heartily

on water with his foot.

"You are truly a fool!"

and Andrew in tears

went with his little guppies home.



"Do you see at the hill

a wooden cross stands tall,

there are soldiers at the base -

try hanging on the cross.

As soon as you get bored,

you are welcome back to me.

to walk on water

walk on water

walk on water with me."


Рецензии