Across the TV screen. Part 6

     I squabbled with my relation and we are both sitting offended at each other. The telephone rings. We have two telephone sets at home, so I took one receiver and my relation the other one. A pleasant man's voice resembling His voice and speaking in German. When a person speaks some other language, especially if you never heard him speaking the other language, then his voice seems unfamiliar to you. Either my relation or I don't know German. We don't understand anything. But this voice is so tranquil and steady, so good-willing that we believe he is saying something good, though we do not catch what he says.
     He was continuously speaking. And the quarrel began to reduce till it faded up. We put down the receivers, come up to each other and began to laugh – we felt so good and funny. He reconciled us.


     Summer. Our country-house. My first leave since the day of our acquaintance.
     I am not in the habit of waking up at night and do not suffer from insomnia, but each night I wake up at one and the same hour. I  know that I am not the only one to be awake. I know that none of those  living and sleeping in the room will wake up even if I cry violently. The "face-to-face" state. He is invisible with common human being's sight, sometimes I see him and sometimes I sense him. At such times I feel both fear and interest. Something happens to me. Later I fall asleep as usually. When I wake up,  I can not  recollect what it was. I get up in the morning and can live my usual life only to two hours in the afternoon. Later I lose all my forces. Sometimes I  wake up altogether weakened. Luckily it was a leave. I went to bed and slept in daytime. It was usual day and there were common activities. At night he would come back. And it was so over the whole time of my leave.
     Once, it was at the end of my leave,  I woke up at night and "saw" him, but not with a common sight. A luminescent live creature near my bed as a luminescent cloud. Then I saw a crowd of such creatures at my bed, first one being the most bright and the remaining ones being much paler as if  semi-luminous little clouds. Some of them had only luminescent contours, others had smoothly interrupted contours. The first creature, most bright one, was closer to my bed. They all crowded around by bed and, as it seemed to me, examined me without aggression, all being the picture of live curiosity or simple inquisitiveness. It was somewhat unusual to me. I sat in my bed and began to cry and swing my arms to drive them away. They "scattered" away from my bed. No one heard my cry and it helped me recover to a "normal state" and I did not "see" them any more.
     When a person "drives himself" (or is driven by somebody) to a definite state, he can "see" them. I think that the brain of this person is "switched" to something or "connected " to something  live. 

     As I have already said, I could live a common life only during the first half of the day. Later I came to a completely weakened state. By the end of my leave and staying in the country house I mentally sent him an impulse that if it went on like this, I would not be able to sit in my office to speak nothing about my working there.
     My leave was over.
     All my "weaknesses" have vanished" as if by magic the moment I came to my office. I am sometimes in such a state now, too, but it "matches" my course of life, does not bring discomfort and does not seize me every day.


Рецензии