The GodShine Gift. Part 1

There is a story, which happened to me during the summer 2011. It sounds so fantastic, so no one would believe such a story has actually taken place. For a long time I didn't feel like sharing this tale with anybody else, but I think the time has come. First, I'm going to tell you a bit about myself and the time, when the craziest and most unbelievable things in my entire life started to happen.

I am a simple student, working hard to achieve everything I have or desire. But some days are just a bit different for me.

Days, when routine steps away, and I feel like doing something unexpected or something I've never done before.

My common lifestyle includes working, studying, cleaning, sometimes dreaming about all sorts of different impossible things, coming up with story lines and going to institute.

But there are moments, when the world doesn't feel the same any more. When the time almost stops, all the work seems to be done or when I just don't bother doing anything as I know somehow - the upcoming time is too rare, too precious to waste it for some common things. During such days I either go somewhere for a long walk all alone or go in for sports, which don't require a second player.

So it was one of these strange, but wonderful days when I decided to attend to a sightseeing on a ship, that cruised all the way around Moscow river. That ship was great and large and held overnight excursions. It was a great possibility for me as there weren't much people in there. That event hasn't been cried about on television. There weren't any ads or commercials about it coming. And the entrance fee was quite expensive so people from high society could have a rest in there without attracting too much attention. I knew about that ship though, because I was lucky to live nearby. It seemed like the universe itself brought that event to me.

I didn't care about money at that time. The atmosphere of going to some cultural place was too tempting for me. So somehow I decided to go and have a look at the stuff, that was being showed in there, because I heard from the policemen, who were guarding the ship in the morning, that there were rooms in there, which stored a collection of ancient artefacts. So I asked them everything about it, and they politely told me all about that great liner, that was now used as an entertainment for rich people. And I had no doubt. I knew, that I just had to be there and see those magnificent valuables, while other people were likely just to be asleep in their beds, not even realizing that somewhere an unknown girl is about to figure out the secrets of our ancient past.

When I went down the street it was already very dark, and the sky itself was pitch black. Moscow at night was lighted up by usual street lamps. Their dim orange light was spreading along the roads and made it impossible to see the stars. But as I entered the riverside I realized that the air around me in the park is shining with mystical bluish white light, brought by old-styled lanterns.

As I went all the way to the ship there was not a single soul. Though when the liner finally showed up, there were a few rich-looking people near the entrance. They were dressed as if it was some very important evening for them. Ladies were wearing long evening dresses and held tall wineglasses filled with champagne in their hands. Some of them seemed to have come with partners, whose faces showed unmistakably a deep feeling of boredom. They were chatting loudly and chuckling from time to time after the jokes, which they found funny and clever.

I didn't care that I looked totally out of place among all these people. It was exactly the opposite. I felt myself as if I was invisible, pure and protected from all their unnatural laughs and looks, covered with fake masks, that they couldn't see themselves.

The ship was beautiful indeed. It was illuminated by white lamps, which couldn't be seen form the ground. It seemed to me, that I was a part of an American movie or some fairy tale. Enchanted by the magnificent look, I, however, paid for the entrance and proceeded inside the liner.


Рецензии
Здравствуйте, Маша. Вы наверное полеглот, интересно буду ждать продолжения. Удачи вам.

Александр Хомик   11.08.2013 10:22     Заявить о нарушении
На это произведение написаны 2 рецензии, здесь отображается последняя, остальные - в полном списке.