Letter. 17

We were drinking hard after a mission once... and we were joking and  drinking  ... and  Hoss said  "  all i know  is the tool  always  starts  the  killing "  thats' me  Tuli .... the tool ... may be so  my childhood   .. who  knows ... ?   may be it is easier for me  to pull  the trigger ...  can you imagine  desperately jamming shells  into   a hot  weapon completely  surrounded by  the enemy ... and then  fighting your  way out?  i mean  not like  shooting  at  the jungle  and leaves  .. i mean  a weapon  and shooting someone  .., face  to face ...  he dies...  you live ...  i still wash my hands all day long   i still have night mares ...  i still live  there  ... in the time ...  but it,s   kinda funny   now  that i remember Hoss  saying " The tool always starts the killing " ...
   ... one time  our  comrad was captured and  we could  see  him and  a gook  had a knife  at his throat ... and i  couldnt use  my browning  or kill them  both ...  and i was  a terrible  shot with my makharov  .. and as we  crouched  in  the jungle  my friend  Les handed  me  his M-14  .. he knew  i would  take  the  shot ...  not him ...  not anyone else ...  he knew  i would  take  the shot  .. so i  shot  that gook right square  in the head ...  but of course a firefight errupted  and  that boy  was killed ...  but i remember  most  is Les  handing  me  his   rifle ... he had ultimate confidence  in me ...  Les  knew  i wouldn,t  miss ... but of course  everything turned  ti shit ... but  i made  the shot ... HA !!!!


Рецензии