To be or not to be - Nirvana?

Nirvana Shatakam

English Transliteration:Mano Budhyahankaar Chitani Naaham, Na Cha Shrotra Jihve Na Cha Ghraana netreNa Cha Vyoma Bhumir Na Tejo Na Vayuh, Chidananda Rupah Shivoham Shivoham

Na Cha Praana Sanjno Na Vai Pancha Vaayuhu, Na Vaa Sapta Dhaatur Na Va Pancha KoshahNa Vaak Paani Paadau Na Chopasthapaayuh, Chidaananda Rupah Shivoham Shivoham

Na Me Dvesha Raagau Na Me Lobha Mohau, Mado Naiva Me Naiva Maatsarya BhaavahNa Dharmo Na Chaartho Na Kaamo Na Moksha, Chidaananda Rupah Shivoham Shivoham

Na Punyan Na Paapan Na Saukhyan Na Dukham, Na Mantro Na Tirthan Na Vedaah Na YajnaahAham Bhojanan Naiv Bhojyan Na Bhoktaa, Chidaananda Rupah Shivoham Shivoham

Na Mrityur Na Shanka Na Me Jaati Bhedah, Pitaa Naiva Me Naiva Maataa Na JanmaNa Bandhur Na Mitram Guru Naiva Shishyah, Chidaananda Rupah Shivoham Shivoham

Aham Nirvikalpo Niraakaara Rupo, Vibhutvaaccha Sarvatra SarvendriyaanaamNa Chaa Sangatan Naiva Muktir Na meyah Chidananda Rupah Shivoham Shivoham

 

Meaning:1) I am not mind, nor intellect, nor ego, nor the reflections of inner self. I am not the five senses. I am beyond that. I am not the ether, nor the earth, nor the fire, nor the wind (i.e. the five elements). I am indeed, That eternal knowing and bliss, Shiva, love and pure consciousness.

2) Neither can I be termed as energy (Praana), nor five types of breath (Vaayu), nor the seven material essences (dhaatu), nor the five coverings (panca-kosha). Neither am I the five instruments of elimination, procreation, motion, grasping, or speaking. I am indeed, That eternal knowing and bliss, Shiva, love and pure consciousness.

3) I have no hatred or dislike, nor affiliation or liking, nor greed, nor delusion, nor pride or haughtiness, nor feelings of envy or jealousy. I have no duty (dharma), nor any money, nor any desire (refer: kama), nor even liberation (refer: moksha). I am indeed, That eternal knowing and bliss, Shiva, love and pure consciousness.

4) I have neither virtue (punya), nor vice (paapa). I do not commit sins or good deeds, nor have happiness or sorrow, pain or pleasure. I do not need mantras, holy places, scriptures, rituals or sacrifices (yajna). I am none of the triad of the observer or one who experiences, the process of observing or experiencing, or any object being observed or experienced. I am indeed, That eternal knowing and bliss, Shiva, love and pure consciousness.

5) I do not have fear of death, as I do not have death. I have no separation from my true self, no doubt about my existence, nor have I discrimination on the basis of birth. I have no father or mother, nor did I have a birth. I am not the relative, nor the friend, nor the guru, nor the disciple. I am indeed, That eternal knowing and bliss, Shiva, love and pure consciousness.

6) I am all pervasive. I am without any attributes, and without any form. I have neither attachment to the world, nor to liberation. I have no wishes for anything because I am everything, everywhere, every time, always in equilibrium. I am indeed, That eternal knowing and bliss, Shiva, love and pure consciousness.
=====

It is so hard "to be" and "not to be" - simultaneously in two worlds...

Vinita Kumar
when to be unites with not to be, we perhaps transcend dwaitism?

Lyudmila
The days, when I was under influence of transit Uranus, I recollect today as something unreal, as I passed through the feeling, that I live in two worlds - one is that I see with my eyes, the other - which I feel with my inner sense, but it was also realistic...

Vinita Kumar
That other world (of which i have no direct experience) is what perhaps unites us with what we truly are....

Vinita Kumar
Does the other world feel like "I am everything, everywhere, every time, always in equilibrium. I am indeed, That eternal knowing and bliss, Shiva, love and pure consciousness"???

Lyudmila
The other world of inner light is strange. For you could remember all the moments of your life from the point of view of the LIGHT. And it is shocking, that every event in life has the double image - one is the real form, that we accept wit…h the eyes, and other one - that we accept with "inner vision". For eg. I look at the person, with my eyes I see beautiful girl, with my inner vision I see her light-green auric light, and even some images at right or left hand. Then I could follow this shadow, and could э"see" on mental screen the pictures, which reflect the events of life of this person, etc. The world is mysterious, and hides its other side just near you. You could only be the instrument of Reflection and Self-Perception through the phenomena of the worlds...


Рецензии
yeah yeah yeah but in the end it all can be tested by a great joke i read recently. a genious answer to all the above:

Мама и папа, пишет вам ваш сын, дядя Федор, из Шаолиня, я обрёл просветление и отказался от оценочных суждений, поэтому дела у меня никак. :)

Динозавр Дэнвер   01.08.2011 22:29     Заявить о нарушении
Of course, it is the great dilemma in this world - what is real, and what is a dream... Every thing in the world, though solid, will be then the ash, in some thousands or million years... as well as our consciousness, which transforms only in few hundred years from youth excitement of the brilliant future and wide possibiliteis to overcome the world around to longing back to youth in old age... and the time seems to be sssooo fast running... in memory one moment is going after another in illusive row...

Людмила31   02.08.2011 19:06   Заявить о нарушении
that's right so should we live like vegetables? (deep in selfish thoughts about enlightenment and nirvana with no care about anything that goes around us. in other words with head in the cloud and butt on the ground)
or do something, achieve something, be active goddamit! even 'though it would require to be attached, to be sad or happy to be real...?

Динозавр Дэнвер   02.08.2011 19:53   Заявить о нарушении