Mother

  I want to tell about my mother. I think she has very interesting but rather difficult life. She is a woman of strong character. When she was a child my grandmother sent her to the school of arts. There she got her first music education. But my mother never dreamt to be an opera singer. She told me that she wanted to be a ballet dancer. Being a schoolgirl she stood on the busstop and tried to do different pirouettes and steps.
  At the age of fourteen my mother entered music college in Odessa. At the same time she was working in Uspensky Monastry as a choral singer. After music college she entered conservatoire and was studying there on two faculties (The Faculty of Choral and Symphonic conducting and The Faculty of Opera singing). At that time she was travelling a lot going on tour. She visited France, Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia and Switzerland.
  When she graduated conservatoire she was offered to sing in Odessa National Opera House. There she acted in many operas (as Olga "Evgemiy Onegin", as Maid of Orleans in the opera of the same name, as Maddalena "Rigoletto"). Also she acted in opes "Turandot", "Admet", "Ruslan i Ludmila", "Knyaz Igor" etc.
  Suddenly in 1980 the Opera House was closed. Many perfect musicians lost their job and had no means by subsistence. It was sad blow to my mother. But she overcame all difficulties. She tried to teach children to capture opera singing and they perform successfully at international festivals and contests.
  In spite of all difficulties my mother is very kind and sincere person and her students feel heartfelt gratitude. At the same time she is singing in the Opera House.
  All her life my mother worked very hard to reach some top, but she prefered family life to brilliant carreer. I believe that she has enough power to reach this top now and I have striong wish that she will do this.


Рецензии