If I Only Could Fly!

If I only could fly!
I'd spread my white wings
And fly into sky
And be free like a wind.

Sun's light burnt my wing
But my love added strength,
My heart let through the winter,
Soul dreamed to meet mate.

When the tired Dove sat
On the window-sill,
It's heart sank from the love
And excitement and will.

Through the glass dreamed to kiss
And to hug and to feel
Warmth and smell of the man
Who with joy made it thrill.

In the morning you'll wake,
Look at beautiful sky,
Gladly open the window,
Breath the air with smile.

White burned feather on sill
You'll see blessing the world
And will think of your dream
Only say: «Poor bird!»

My burned broken heart
Like a wounded Dove
Hurts and suffers too hard
And from happiness shout!

I'm happy to love!
I'm happy to live!
No person or bars
Can my dreaming forbid!


Рецензии