L. Story

Prologue.

«In normal school there is an x percent of lesbians. In girls school this percent x is multiplied by two. Whatever the amount of girls in usual school is — let just consider it is equal to boys — in this fucking girls school should be two times more homosexual girls.  And let us consider the open bisexual as homosexual also. That way it should be around...» - about that I was thinking the whole morning. These small pretty girls in seifuku looked as they just have come out from another hentai anime. They didn't have a little chance to communicate with males! I should find out the truth. And I start from the smallest ones! But firstly – lessons...
Next lesson — calligraphy. My tiny lovely friends. Especially I loved my neighbour — she was so amazingly careless about lesson! In addition, she was of a choleric type, which always charged me with energy. However that time it wasn't just a usual lesson. Who has said that thoughts are material? Now I had my own fan club. They said they love me. How sweet it can be... if only they didn't mean it. «The amount x should be divided... not, multiplied by 100...».
- Hi, Zoe!
The disarming smile of my English classmate was caught only by my back. Sorry...
- Maho... how many lesbians are in this school?
- I certainly have no idea.

Part 1.

I was walking through the middle part of our H-shaped school building when I saw Maho talking to Mrs. Murata. « Do I need... Yes, I do». I turned towards them. They didn't notice me though and laughing got their way downstairs. Occasionally I had my English class right now, so at once I followed them.
- Mah...
My scream stumbled on a closing door. «That's great...».
English lessons was going smoothly up to the moment we heard two long-drawn-out moans «yes...», then a quite laud «Fuck!» and muffled laugh. The whole class got drawn into silence. Couldn't imagine what thoughts my classmates had, but I was absolutely perplexed. It certainly was Maho's voice, but she could not... with her teacher... Oh, god...
When I came back to home room the first thing I did  - looked at Maho. She was happy... Well, she was beaming with delight.
- Hi again... How was your...maths?
- Boring as usual.
And I certainly wasn't supposed to notice that hidden mysterious look at Macha. «Little liar...»

Part 2.

One week later.
That day I came first to L.L. room. The lesson hadn’t finished yet, so I was standing near the window and thinking about very nice statuette of an angel put inside tiny tube yard. All of a sudden I heard voices coming. Very familiar voices. Seconds later I saw my friend walking side by side with her teacher. Unfortunately for them I saw how they were holding each other’s hands. Maho's eyes widen with shock when she noticed me. I returned her glance and shift my gaze on the teacher. She looked a bit surprised, but, to my astonishment, she just opened a door and came in.

- Zoe... I can explain...
- No words to be said.

With the bell ring, I turned aside from motionless girl and entered a class.
The lesson passed without any sounds from next room. No screams, no laughing. As if there were no people at all. Maybe the walls suddenly became soundproof.

On the lunch break I gathered myself up and tried to behave as if everything was ok. However, Maho's wide-opened and miserable eyes followed every piece of food I touched. After ten minutes my nerves broke down and I left canteen, pleading some business. Maho's face expression was clearly saying that the excuse was fail.
On the way to the library I stuck on Mrs. Murata. She said some greetings to me and smiled as usual, as if I didn't see her...vicious...love...affair...with a student!

I angrily plopped into the chair and hung my head down to arms. These loathsome relationships were killing me from inside. «Girl with girl is perfectly fine, but student with teacher...».
- Hello, Zoe! Are you OK?
My magnificent English classmate. I raised my head and created some weary smile.
- Hi... Yes... No.
- Why? What's happened?
- I don't know how it is in Japan... What do you think about student-teacher relationships?
- Whar kind of?
- Love... Or something of that kind.
I hung my head again. The girl sat next to me and leaned her elbow onto the desk.
- I think all kinds of love— if it is a true love — are great.
- But teacher...
- Is this teacher a woman?
- Yes...
- You have some problems with female pairs?
- No, not, of course! I am... in some means...
The girl smiled and covered my hand with her.
- So that is ok. And here, in this school, as well. You have nothing to be worry about.
Then she stood up and left me. In the doorway she glanced at me one more time and smiled.
The feeling that I was misunderstood lodged in my head.

Part 3.

Next week.

- Zoe, this cannot go on forever!!!
I turned back. I was on my way to teachers' room when Maho's scream reached me.
Some people stopped and looked surprisingly at us.
- We need to talk!!!
Maho almost approached me. The crowd of people was growing faster and faster.
- You really want to do it in front of everybody?
I tried to say it as quiet as I could. Maho pretended she didn't hear a word and continued.
- You are neglecting me for a week already. What have happened?
- Oh, you have no idea, right?
- Right!
«Ok, baby, you wanna brawl — you'll get it! »
- I saw you two!
- What have you seen?
- You know... you two...holding hands... and before that...
- You did understand it wrong! It's not that...
- So what is it?!
- It's... it's just... I don't want to tell you this so early...
- Oh, what's that? You two are getting married? Having babies? What exactly I am not supposed to know so early?!
Maho seemed to be confused by my words.
- What kind of stuff are you talking about? A month ago I sent a requiring form to Youth Exchange Program asking them to make me go in Russia. In two weeks I received a confirmation, and I was so happy I just didn't know you were in next room. I wanted to surprise you...
- Last week...
- Last week they suddenly set up an appointment... However, all they wanted to say was an advice to meet you some day.
- You should have said...
- Surprise! It should have been great news!!!
Maho stopped, taking a long breath. Now I was deadly confused. My stupid thoughts leaded me in such terrible jungles of imagined relationships that I got completely lost. I was nearly crying, when my lovely English classmate approached me.
- It wasn't you who... with teacher...
- Nope, not at all...
«As if it changes something... Oh my god, what I just did to my life and my friend...»

I felt someone holding my hand.
- We'll get through your misunderstanding of Japan... all the way together.
I loved that beautiful smile.

Epilogue.

- The amount y is multiplied by... not multiplied, but sum up with 100. So that, we get the percentage x which, by all means, shows us that...
- You know, Maho, you are such a smart lady... Good at Math, chemistry, English... You also never say swear words...
- I was born in England! True aristocrats never use bad language.
- Actually, I once heard f-word from you...
- When?!
- Well, it was all by accident...
- Oh, fuck...
- That time it was much louder though...


Рецензии