Мое интервью с вокалистом немецкой группы ostfront

мое интервью с вокалистом немецкой группы OSTFRONT (англ. язык)
;My interview with Patrick from OSTFRONT. (February’2nd 2011)

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):Hello, Patrick. OSTFRONT appeared not long ago and not many people know the group, but it has already found its audience. Please tell the story of a group, concept, the focus ...

Patrick OSTFRONT:It all started when I still played in Corvus Corax and Tanzwut. I worked on new songs for Tanzwut and composed a very strong part sounding a bit like Rammstein. When I came into the studio on the next day I started the computer and the part was deleted. I found a note from one of my bandmembers : "Sorry sounds like Rammstein" and  that made me a bit angry because Rammstein are selling millions of records so there must be something right with their musical style. At the same time the vocalist of Mad Sin contacted me and asked if I want to do a musical project with him.
So I wrote a whole song sounding like Rammstein. After I was sending the song to him I never heared anything again from him.
But I had this very strong song and so I wrote some lyrics and made it complete. Thats how all started.

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):Why did a group called OSTFRONT?

Patrick OSTFRONT: Thats because we are from the eastern part of Germany and because we love Russia.
The eastgerman culture is strongly influenced by the russian and the peoples are quiet similar in their behaviour and attitude.
Eastberlin looks in many areas identical to moscow. There is one big street in moscow that looks originaly like the street where I am living.

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):Your voice is compared with the voice of Til Lindemann. You're a fan of his work?

Patrick OSTFRONT:Oh I love his work and the whole concept of Rammstein.

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):OSTFRONT is not "fan group" of Rammstein?

Patrick OSTFRONT: I think I made to much music in my live to be a fan of any band.
For me music is not a medium for my personal entertainment. Its part of my job and I only listen to music to analize how it is composed, produced and how peoples react on it. Its a bit like if you work at McDonalds. After a while you dont like to eat burgers anymore and some start to think about how to open an own burgerrestaurant...haha...

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):What are the future plans regarding OSTFRONT?

Patrick OSTFRONT:At the moment we write on songs, look for a label for a cooperation.and book concerts to get all started.

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):Your aggressive look at the pictures and sometimes in the lyrics ... Do you not afraid that many people will not be able to take such an image? Especially on television and perhaps concerts

Patrick OSTFRONT:Ostfront is like a horrorfilm. Shocking entertainment. So if so many peoples watch horrofilms the can watch a Ostfrontshow, too.
And especialy for yound peoples it will be easy to shock their parents being an Ostfrontfan...haha...

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil): Why did the band changed lead singer? Tell something about members of the group, please.

Patrick OSTFRONT:I loose my voice to quickly. It sounds good but after singing for two hours I dont bring out any word. And you can not tour with a singer loosing his voice after the first gig. Chris is a good friend of me since a long time and we think in the same direction. He is a good singer and a great entertainer. So I am glad that he is the new leadsinger.

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):When will release their debut album?

Patrick OSTFRONT:That depends on how quick we find someone to cooperate with. I hope that we can release a firs single in summer.

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):Are you planning concerts in the near future?

PatrickOSTFRONT:Yes we plan a lot. We want to tour very much.

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):And in Russia are planning to perform?

PatrickOSTFRONT:Absolutly!!! Russia and Germany are the markets we will care about the most.

Alyona Plaksina (Lelio Nihil):Thank you for answers, Patrick!

Patrick OSTFRONT:Thank you for the interview and lots of greetings to all our friends in Russia.




Рецензии