Уехать...

Авторизованный перевод стихотворения Елены Касьян


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqflbQ_Lzvs&feature=relmfu


How to leave you right now? It's a jump off the cliff

And my sorrows, in way, is a bottomless pit
 
I am silent and listen to.. oh.. how you breathe

And I look and I think: "It is spring, yes, that's it.."

Only one love is given to us, as one death

And that very one Love is, sometimes, way too much

If the life is too small for a Such


There is never a time for that what's most important

It is easy to steal that what's dearest the most

Snow was blown like a white tablecloth or a curtain

At the heart of Train Station, of the Railway Post

How to muddle, time being, from this wall to my bed

Can't imagine what I could and should change right now

"That's enough. That's enough!" And the words tainted scarlet

Break my heart


It is only two stops on Subway to Train Station

What we say to each other is a nonsense, absurd

I'm so glad I did not let out my Revelation

I could breach major dam in my heart by that word

I can't tell, I can't tell you how much does it hurt

(It's the end of the line it's no game and no sport)

Now sit down, girl, sit down, life is short


Overnight it will freeze into my guts - this town

No bird seen, just white sky, it's a habit

No one knows you and everyone will let you down

There's no light in the house, like a king without crown

We are nearly theatrical featureless clowns

Time is lost like a hound pursuing a rabbit

With no prey to be found


Translated

Victor Urusov

Tacoma

April 2012



Оригинал

Елена Касьян


Мне сейчас уехать, как прыгнуть с крыши.
У моей печали не видно дна.
Я молчу и слушаю, как ты дышишь.
Я смотрю и думаю, что весна…
Что любовь бывает, как смерть, одна.
Да и той бывает порою слишком,
Если жизнь для неё тесна.

Что важней всего, то всегда некстати.
Что всего дороже, легко отнять.
По перрону снег размело, как скатерть.
От стены добраться бы до кровати –
Я не знаю, что здесь ещё менять.
И когда я думаю: «хватит, хватит», –
Обрывается что-то внутри меня.

На метро две станции до вокзала.
Твой язык на мой непереводим.
Хорошо, что главного не сказала,
Этих слов и так уже пруд пруди.
И волокна лопаются в груди
(ты попала, девочка, ты попала),
Посиди тихонечко, посиди.

Этот город за ночь в меня вмерзает,
И под белым небом ни птицы нет.
Здесь никто ничего о тебе не знает –
Если в целом доме погашен свет,
Мы почти совсем лишены примет.
Время нервно мечется, как борзая,
Потерявшая след.


Рецензии