Could be

It could be
The easiest way,
Now we have
Nothing to say.
I don’t cry,
I don’t want again
To feel this love,
To feel this pain.

Like in the Chekhov’s tragedy
That time we drank a cup of tea
You said it is the painful trend,
You want me to be just like friend.

You could be
My heaven in the earth.
You should know –
You almost was.
You’re careful
You want me feeling well,
But my lost heaven
Now turns to hell.

Pearl of my life, my only friend,
I cannot trust it is the end.
Forgive, I don’t want to see
Another girl instead of me.

I could be
Your heaven in the earth.
Realize,
Sometimes we were close.
Yesterday
Is time I cannot get.
I have no choice,
I must forget.

We were desperate in love,
It was in some cases so tough.
There’s no happiness to achieve,
So, now take my last «forgive».


Рецензии