You call me your friend...

(inspired by Oscar M.)

You say "Hello, my friend", when you enter the room, but I want to touch you so badly I can hardly resist.
You say "Thank you, my friend", when I help you to take off your coat, but I'm just trying to fight the urge to throw the rest of your clothing on the floor.
You call me your friend, when you open your mouth to say something obviously very important, but the only thing I can think about is kissing you.
You tell me "You know, my friend, I've got to go back home soon" and mention something about your boyfriend - I want to kill this jerk with a sharp knife.
I AM your friend and that's why I reply: "No problem. Go, if you have to. And I hope you will make it up soon".
I AM your friend and that's why I help you to pack your things and give you a lift to the airport.
I AM your friend and that's why I say: "Farewell!" and smile, when you turn back to look at me while coming up to the registration window.

Without blinking, I'm watching your plane leaving the ground,
My heart is aching and I have no goddamn idea how I can bare your absence from now on.

It's just... I'm so thirsty... but you are the ocean I can never touch,
'Cause its waters will always be sacred for me.


Рецензии