2013 Kiss by Johnny Kapohnny

  The first time I saw her she was crying. 'It's not a love' - I decided. How mistaken I was. Her name was exactly 'Love' with all her pain and beauty.
  She didn't do make up that morning. Her tears were so pure and were growing from her eyes as the water source from the ground. If only you saw her hair, long and dark, tied in a ponytail randomly.
  She was like a child who just felt and hurt her knees. She looked like 20. Oh, yeah, that was exactly her age. I was 28.
  I've never thought such kind of a girl could impress me, but Love did, right away, from the first sight. Maybe it's all because of her teeth - Vampire teeth. I've never seen anything like that.
 
  Love was crying in front of the counter of one store near the beach and telling some story foreign language. The audience was her friend or a co-worker, I wasn't sure.
  My native language is Romanian, I speak English and Italian. I guessed that was Russian. So rough sounds [r] and [h]. Definitely..
  I tried to have a look at something at the store so I would be closer to the girls, maybe I would got a bit of that conversation.
  At the very moment I came up Love left. She put her hand on her eyes and went out. I lost. Dismiss!

  The whole evening I spent in thinking of the reason she was crying. Boyfriend? Family? Money? What's the cause? Neee... I don't know her at all, but at the very moment I agreed with my mind I would go to the store the next morning.

***

  I've never came back to that store 'cause of my work. Almost every freaking day Chef calls me in. Nothing special, I love my job, but now I love it far more.
  How could I know she would be working at my restaurant ! It was a miracle or just a rule of a small town. My Vampire Love walked in the kitchen smiling. No make up again, but her eyes this time were shining so bright. I recognized her at once. Her hair was made in two braids. She wore a black T-shirt and black pants. Nothing special at all, but eyes ! I smiled to myself and walked away. I haven't pay any attention to her. Later i figured out her name. She was Ukrainian. Oh, so typical for our town. I noticed how everybody liked her, all Mexicans at once and the rest of the crew. Why? Because of the beauty or because of just one fact - she is a woman. Not many females work here, especially young one's.
  In a month or so she started to call me Tom Cruise. Why ? I don't like him. Now we were saying 'Hi' and 'Good Bye' to each other. Great success. Oh, Gosh ! She is so loud and violent ! I'm getting crazy cause of that. When she works with her friend together washing dishes you can loose your mind. Laughing and screaming back at the kitchen all the time. My Chef doesn't like it at all, neither do I. Customers can probably hear them.
  In a week she calmed down. But still Love always hits me coming through and calls me that Tom Cruise. Uhh..

***

   I was going to the party of our restaurant. All the employees supposed to be there. I came and just was making pictures of everyone and suddenly saw her there too. She was different again : straight long dark hair, make up, brown pens, white sneakers, light pink pullover and brown jacket. Oh, she was incredible !
  My friend Mario decided to come over to Love and her company. We were sitting and talking around 20 minutes. In a while we got up and were about to go home. Love went with us. She needed ride. We drove up to Mario's car and she went away with him. Why not with me ?
 
***

  I haven't seen her for a month. It was so slow in the restaurant. Our schedule was fucked up and Chef called me in again.
  She was standing outside in a pink T-shirt this time talking with Chef. She was looking so angry and disappointed. I came up. Love was surprised to see me. She always was so happy seeing me.
  The point was she was scheduled but Chef didn't need her that evening. No ride home. Here I come. Love asked me. No problem.
  5 minutes and we are there. Poor girl. On our way to the car she put her hand on my shoulder and looked so broken. I just wished good luck and drove back to work.

***

  She is scheduled but doesn't show up at work. Instead her friend works and every day tells me that Love is saying 'Hello' to me. Oh God, why ? I don't think about her now at all, but she with her 'saying hello' thing keeps herself a place in my mind.
  'I'm old.' Mario doesn't let me forget about it. One day I was talking with her outside about Romania and Ukraine, he went through and did the same. She wants to know how old I am so bad. Ehh..
  I thought she likes Mario. And what happened when he gave her ride home ?
  It's gonna be a Christmas Party at the restaurant and she said she would be there if I would and never shows up.

***

  I have no idea what she is thinking of me. I would like to know. How ?
  The New Year's Eve and we are working. 4 pm - in my country is already 2013. Happy New Year ! Busy night. I was dying after my double and here is Love asking me all the time to take glasses. She has fascinating make up tonight and her braid on the right side tells how she loves her hair.
  Love doesn't pay attention to me as she used to. What happened ? I thought she likes me. I hate when she calls me 'Johnnik'. It is 'JOHNNY' ! Now everybody are saying [senk u:] for 'Thank you'. Even I do.
  Why is she trying to talk to me her language ? all what I can answer to that is 'Yes'.
  I built a construction from the plates I'm bringing to her station. She laughs and looks at me. She puts her hand on my shoulder and touch my stomach all the time with her point finger.
  The way she carries glasses... I help her. 11 pm. I'm done. Time to go.
  'Everybody have a Happy Hew Year'. Bye, Love. I come up and kiss her cheek while she is arguing with her mexican friend who brought her a lot of dishes and I just run away. 2013.
  See you when I see you.


Рецензии
О да, вегда удивлялся как люди погут "сэнькать", на подобие "сэнкь ю" :/
А больше всего Том Круз понравился... XD

Илья Згурский   10.01.2013 22:19     Заявить о нарушении
спасибо )

Любов Бузько   14.01.2013 03:26   Заявить о нарушении