The player

   He was sitting on the chair just like she was, in front of him. They were in the same position, eating the same meal. The table was covered in eating stuff equaly, as if a kid was helping his\her mother and trying to do his best. But one thing differed him from her - he was eating in a hurry, pushing more and more food inside, like a humster. Her look was expressing clear irritation and movement was soft and light no more. With every second something inside her grew louder and bigger. At last she spoke, firstly, in a patient way:
"Could you please spend some more time with me?"
He stopped for a moment and wiped of some sauce from his lips.
"I am with you." he smiled "All the spare time I have I give to you."
"Your eyes."
He looked at here closely, puzzled.
"What's wrong with them?"
"I can see trough your eyes. Your look is absent, Victor. Like you're not here." she took a sip out of her glass, her eyes already wattering.
"But I..."
Some little noise stopped him. He took out his mobile phone. SMS.
"Something important?.." she asked.
""Waiting for Virgo!" - that's from Jonathan. Guys are wai..."
"Who's that?" she interrupted.
"Oh!" he smiled "You don't remember him? He's been on our wedding."
"Who is Virgo?" she looked aside.
"That's my nickname... I thought you know. And that's also the name of my MMO character, the org guy." he speaked enthusiasticaly "His name in orgsh means..."
"Victor."
"Yes?"
"What color are my eyes?"
She closed her eyes and covered them with her hands. Her shoulders shivered slightly.
"Green, ofcourse! Pale but deadly beatifull."
She opened her eyes. He was astonished as her eyes were dazzling blue.
"Lenses? Since when?"
"Since always, truly saying..."
Silence. Did she really need to say anything more? Did he really need to reply?


Рецензии