Немного о рыцарях

Я не рыцарь - куда мне с Артуром бороться?
Все, чего я желаю - лишь только покой.
Но опять беспощадное лето смеется,
Простирая костлявую длань над тобой.
Я совсем не такой, каким видишь меня ты:
В клетке бьется душа и мечтает спасти.
Лето пахнет жарой, сеном, медом и мятой.
Не могу воскресить. Не позволю уйти.
Я так часто терял, что пришлось мне решаться -
И опять направляюсь, не зная, куда.
Без тебя не хочу я ни жить, ни спасаться.
Выбор сделан.
Экскалибур мне, господа!

Не нужно быть магом, чтобы понять, что такое волшебство. Волшебство - это когда смотришь в ее глаза, и тебе резко становится плевать на все, кроме того, что здесь и сейчас. Ради такого стоит жить пожалуй.
Ах да. И ее улыбка. Это тоже волшебство.
Ай эм террибли сорри за то, что не знаю английского. Тапки ловлю с удовольствием, не стесняйтесь.


Well, basically, there is only one thing I'll never forgive her. Or, maybe, two... Yes, definately. Two things.
The first one is her smile. It simply disarms me with it's beauty and imperceptibility. And variety. There are thousands of emotions within starting with happiness and ending with pain, but the most valuable among then is the one that literally stops my heartbeat. The angles of her lips hardly noticable go up, the line of her lower lip outlines with bright red... Corners of her dark-brown eyes sparkle. This smile stays on her face just for a moment, it never lasts, and, I believe, noone have seen it, even her closest friends, boyfriends, girlfriends or whoever. Well, I don't belong to any of them.
I mentioned, that there are two things? Oh yes. Then this was the first one. The second one is that she smokes.
I would lie if I say, that I truly know her, but sometimes I think, that I'm the only one who does. It not ever the story, it's just a stupid joke of my fucking life that happend to me along with hundreds of others, that out fate is generous with.
One day, a year and a half ago, I spent a night with my friend. Well, you know, how it usually happends: you both deside to do a project together for the university, come to your friends' flat and start playing Skyrim, Warhammer or Warcraft. When we stopped, it was already four at night, and I desided to stay there for the night: anyway there was no reason to go home that late. Or early. Whatever.
Though the next day was the day off I found myself awake at half past seven. My friend was sleeping like a top. As I had nothing to do, I went to the staircase with a pack of Parlament. Didn't I mention, that I smoke?.. Well, you know that now.
After the second one I was already willing to go back and stretched my hand to open the door, when it suddenly opened and SHE stood in front of me with the amusement in those brown eyes...
I don't remember how it happend, but that day I stayed on the staircase with her for the first time. It was a bit inconvinient firstly, but after a while we coped with that. After the fourth one she nodded me slightly and went... Whereever. Home, I guess.
A year and a half passed since that first meeting. Every day I wake up at six, get dressed and go to the building, where my friend lives. At half past seven I'm always there, an the staircase beside her. We never talk, I mean, nothing more, than simply "Do you have a lighter?" or something like that. I'm quite okay with that, I don't need anything more. It's enough to know that she is there, in two meters to the right. One day, when I didn't see her there, was the worth one for me. Not because of her, sure. I just was too scattered and there were too many things happening because of that. Everything came back the next day, when at half past seven she smoked the first cigarette in two meters to the right.
Now it's half past seven and in a few seconds she is going to open the door. I could, of course, talk to her, but why? We both are okay with this strange kind of relationship. I doesn't mean, that I would miss my chance to sleep with her and, better, to wake up in one bad together...
The door opens. One, two, three - the sound of her high heels stops in two meters to the right. She slightly nodds to me, I beck in turn. We light our Parlament and smoke. I look at her, she looks at the sky. Things are getting pretty much routine. I like that.
For now on, my day won't be bad. That's what I know for sure...
...Wait. Wait-wait-wait. Did she just smile to me?!!


Рецензии