The unknown bird

Every morning  I open a window to see the weather outside.

I know in advance  weather will be the same as it was yesterday, many days, months and years ago.

It is still calm and comfortable.

There are no movement of wind, no fog, no rain, no thunderstorm, no snow. ….  Everything is constant and reliable.

In some way  I enjoy this unchangeable  weather out of my window and I enjoy my life which is as calm, reliable and comfortable as the weather is.

No movements, no challenges….

I asked myself:

- Do I need the surprises of the weather in my life? Am I ready to accept them?

- Probably it is out of the question, – I replied to myself, looking at the endless sky.

Years later…

One particular day something happened. This day has added the new colors to the weather around me.

I can’t describe in details where and how it has happened. All I can remember is a sudden fly of an Unusual Bird in the sky. That Bird was hovering very high while I was walking  in the picturesque place. I could not see the color and size of that fantastic Bird, because it was so high. I could hardly see its  delineation.
The Bird had the sonorous voice which I could hear very clearly despite the distance.  I yearned it to fly a little bit closer to me to enjoy its full grandeur but probably Bird was not going to give me this  pleasure.

I stopped for a moment to watch the fly of this Bird. The fly was carefree and graceful.

Suddenly I realized the fly of this Unknown Bird gives me harmony and joy. Moreover this fly whispers  me about the  hope for the changing, challenges and maybe adventures.

I was very grateful to that spectacular day when I met that Unknown Bird.

Some days later I came back to the place where I met  that Bird.  My heart was doubtful to meet it again.  I return to that place just to enjoy the peace and quiet of the weather once more and just to rise my eyes up at the gorgeous but empty sky.

I don’t deny I missed that Bird.  I have been waiting it for so long. I wanted its presence, just presence and nothing more.

It did not come that day.

I returned home devastated.  I genuinely  wish that amazing Bird  was there.

Many days passed by.

I have not paid any visits to that  place where I had an unforgettable encounter.

I was thinking to change the route of my walk next time.

As usually, I opened a window to see the weather outside. There was no changing. The weather was like a sleeping beauty in the kingdom.

My day was about to start in its  routine manner. Suddenly the mystical movement of the air touched my hair:

-         What’s going on? Is the weather changing? It’s unbelievable!

The movement of the air became closer and stronger. Finally something sweep above my head at the speed of light. I have heard the familiar voice. I was pleasantly surprised:

-         It is you!? You came back! My, God I’m so happy! Stop for a moment, don’t fly so quickly. Let me see you for a  second, please.

The Unknown Bird was flying very close to my window, producing the wind of change.

I could not see the Bird because it deliberately hid itself in the rays of sun and in the head of trees. But its divine voice and presence were everything I needed. The Bird was so close to me this time.

Since that day the weather has changed and my life has changed as well.

Every time I open the window  I know the Unknown Bird will be here in a second as a feast  for my eyes and soul.

The Unknown Bird likes to put its wing on my hand but it is still invisible for me….

I don’t care about the appearance and  origin of this Bird anymore. I don’t want to frighten it away.

Unknown Bird is the moving spirit in my life from now on.


Рецензии