Canada

 Knowledge time? ....You are right telling that "Canada" is an Indian word !
 The name Canada comes from the St. Lawrence Iroquoian word "kanata" meaning "village" or "settlement"..From small place this name came to an area and further to the second largest country in the world.
 I am glad my mum lives there and she is ok with the medical assistance. She has got the second birthday on the 2nd of April after she got her heart operated.She is not allowed to fly anymore.She is so light and open-handed,broad-minded and loving to laugh and also playing jokes.
 She never says "I have made a mistake." It usually means " Wow,how interesting it has turned round!"
..or likes to replicate:"I have no wrinkles! There is the only one and I am sitting on it.."
..the way of growing her children up was also unusual sometimes:
"Do not tell me how the watch  works when I ask you what time is it.The brevity indicates the presence of the brain and is the prerogative of the kings."

( from the novel " Marry me")


Рецензии
Какой интересный, оказывается, русский язык...))))))

Тамара Кошевая   16.03.2013 18:16     Заявить о нарушении