Carol Be Mine

(Carol) Be Mine
_____________

There`s a cruel and mean old world
That brings me nothing, none of what I want
The road I walked mislead me too bad
Sometimes the loving charms turn sad

I close my eyes and I see your angel face
I know, our picture will be soon relayed
We`ve been together just one day
But that`s enough for me to pray

I wanna hold you, I want to see you
Don`t you know sometimes I even want to marry you
You raised my hopes so high
And then you put me down so low
I don`t know which way to go

I told you hours a lot of tempting words
Not always true, though you endorse
Say holding hands may not be love
But I said "so long" with an aching heart
I just got a pain in my heart still

Your smiling eyes in luring you
Now I`m alone, I cry for you
Your sweet kiss is the only thing I need
Calm down my cheating heart that bleeds, oh Lord

I still believe that we`ll rejoin
You love me woman, I implore
And if you`re saying "no" to love
You make my dying bed, oh, right now, take it

I wanna make love to you
That`s the only thing that I need
Oh, I got a pain in my heart
Don`t you see that my heart it bleeds
You got me running
You got me hide
It`s just because, girl, you look so fine
I wanna be your backdoor man
And love you every night
___________________

12/06/2005


Рецензии