Leaving The City

Leaving The City
______________

The bloom of the dusty springtime, it really captured me
I`m carried away to where I can be free

Don`t want to be bound by ordinary affairs
I need to have this time to get miself upstairs
The smell of the city it almost gets me sick
I used to move around it, but now I`ve got to quit

Yes, I`ll leave it for a while
Don`t want to feel myself uptight
Somewhere up the country
I`ll meet my precious bride

So far I sit here looking thru electric wide screen
Just trying to imagine how far I`m from home within

And myself I wonder what am I doing in this place so late at night
Is that a fate or just a fault of youthful time of mine
A midnight call would wake me up from dream
Hey, boy, is that the place you`re in you really ought to be

Yes, I`m gonna leave it for a while
Don`t want to feel myself uptight
Yes, I believe that somewhere up the country
I`ll sub my days for my Time
I`ll sub my days for Time
______________________

2/05/2006


Рецензии