Watermelon

It was one of those gorgeous sunny summer days when you almost die from the heat.
And nevertheless you feel inexpressible happiness that still you have more than one month of this splendid weather and sunshine left.
On a calm Friday evening i was strolling back home along the alley near my apartment longing for the two days of weekend.
I decided to pop in a corner shop where they sold watermelons and melons.
It was my laziness that made me chose a melon instead of cooking smth for a dinner this evening.
I asked a sprightly smiley seller to choose the sweetest and testiest melon for me.
He nodded and squeezed himself in between the melon heaps. It was a funny show, the way he spoke with melons and asked which of them wants to go with me.
Finally he dragged, i think, the biggest one to me. It was so huge that i didn't have the foggiest idea how could i bring it home.
So, confused and upset a bit i had to refuse to buy this giant. But the seller was so pushy, that finally giant water melon in my hands became a reality.
Lonely and lost stood i in front of this corner shop. I was afraid that one single movement will make me fall down and smash this green mutated water melon.
Luckily a young man was passing by. He stared at my "green monster" and said: "I do not think that you can bring it home, lady."
I agreed and complained that i had no clue how I could carry it. He kindly offered me his help. He brought it straight to my doors and immediately dashed away. I could not even thank him, so fast he had disappeared.


Рецензии